Support forum

Advanced Search

— Forum Scope —




— Match —





— Forum Options —





Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

sp_TopicIcon
sim5360e 3g shield modem - failed to add gateway
sp_NewPost Add Reply sp_NewTopic Add Topic
May 11, 2018
10:18 am
Henk Helmantel
Admin
Forum Posts: 898
Member Since:
May 28, 2013
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

If the modem responds to AT commands from a PuTTY connection then Diafaan SMS Server should be able to use the modem with the same COM settings.

Can you explain in more detail what you mean with 'does not work'? Do you get any error messages from Diafaan SMS Server? Do you see anything in the logs after using the 'Search' or 'Test' buttons when you add a new GSM Modem Gateway in Diafaan SMS Server?

Regards, Henk

May 10, 2018
4:59 pm
subok lee
Guest
Guests

I had successful PUTTY session with sim5630e (AT commands) . It works well with COM9,19200,8N1.
AT commands at that website also working well.

Does diafaan server has any *** special AT command sequences *** to verify this modem can works with
diafaan sms server ?

May 10, 2018
12:54 pm
Henk Helmantel
Admin
Forum Posts: 898
Member Since:
May 28, 2013
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

Hello Subok,

If I look at the documentation of this modem then it should work fine with Diafaan SMS Server. But the serial port of the modem might require a specific baudrate or flow control setting.

The easiest way to find the right COM port parameters is to use a terminal program like PuTTY to make a connection with the modem and send the command AT to it. The modem should respond with 'OK' and if it does not, you can try other COM port parameters. If the modem works with the terminal program, it should also work with Diafaan SMS Server with the same COM port parameters. If it does not work with the terminal program, it probably won't work with Diafaan SMS Server as well.

Regards, Henk

May 9, 2018
6:56 pm
subok lee
Guest
Guests

https://www.elecrow.com/wiki/index.php?title=SIM5360E_3G_Shield
this elecrow modem does not works diafaan server.
I have failed to setup diafaan server this this modem...

baud: 19200 8bit noparity 1stopbit xon/off (and at all other flow control options)

Can you help me ?

Forum Timezone: Europe/Amsterdam

Most Users Ever Online: 494

Currently Online:
6 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)

Top Posters:

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 487

Members: 0

Moderators: 0

Admins: 1

Forum Stats:

Groups: 2

Forums: 3

Topics: 750

Posts: 2589

Newest Members:

, Henk Helmantel

Administrators: Henk Helmantel: 898